first_imgAn accomplished group of 14 lawyers are the latest to earn the Queen’s Counsel designation. Minister of Justice and Attorney General Lena Diab announced the Q.C. appointments today, Jan. 29. The appointees are: Gregory D. Auld, Halifax Tim Hill, Dartmouth Mark T. Knox, Halifax David T.R. Parker, Truro Elizabeth A. Whelton, Halifax Heidi Foshay Kimball, Wolfville Douglas J. Lloy, New Glasgow Denise C. Smith, Halifax Michael E. Deturbide, Halifax Réjean Aucoin, Cheticamp Robyn L. Elliott, Halifax Tony W. Mozvik, Sydney Christa M. Brothers, Halifax R. Lester Jesudason, Halifax “As a lawyer, I know how prestigious this designation is, and I congratulate this year’s appointees,” said Ms. Diab. “They have made great contributions to the practice of law and to their communities in Nova Scotia throughout their careers.” An independent advisory committee makes Queen’s Counsel recommendations to cabinet. Criteria include a minimum of 15 years as a member of the bar of Nova Scotia, demonstrated professional integrity, good character and outstanding contributions to the practice of law.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *