first_imgHEBOU PNG Under 19 Garamuts SquadPlayers1.     Vagi Karaho (Captain)2.     James Junior Tau (Vice-Captain)3.     Daure William Aiga Aiga4.     Heagi Ronald Toua5.     Ovia Lohia Sam6.     Sinaka Harry Arua7.     Igo John Mahuru8.     Nou Reva Rarua9.     Leke Morea10.  Boge Daniel Arua11.  Kevau Nou Tau12.  Simon Kwalahu Atai13.  Eisa Eka14.  Sema Igo Kamea15.  Tau Toa Nou The CWC will run from the 13th of January to the 3rd February.The fifteen (15) man HEBOU PNG Under 19 Garamuts squad will be once again lead by Pari’s Vagi Karaho, will all the players currently playing in the Port Moresby Cricket Association (POMCA).The squad consists of twelve (12) players that competed in the 2018 ICC Under 19 CWC East-Asia-Pacific (EAP) Qualifiers in Apia, Samoa in August this year where finished the tournament undefeated and advanced to the World Cup. The HEBOU PNG Under 19 Garamuts will be flying out of Port Moresby on Friday 5th January and will start their World Cup campaign with two (2) practice matches against the West Indies (8th January) and hosts New Zealand (10th January) before taking on Zimbabwe (13th January), India (16th January) and Australia (19th January) in the group matches.The 2018 ICC Under 19 CWC will be the twelfth (12th) time the tournament has been held and it will be the third time the tournament will be held in New Zealand. The tournament will feature sixteen (16) teams- 10 Full Member and 6 Associate Member, with all teams divided into four (4) groups. The top two (2) after the round-robin stage will advance to the main quarter-finals (Super League), while the bottom two (2) from each group will advance to the Plate Cup. This will be the eighth (8th) time the HEBOU PNG Under 19 Garamuts have qualified for the ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup, having already played in the ICC Under CWC in 1998 (South Africa), 2002 (New Zealand), 2004 (Nepal), 2008 (Malaysia), 2010 (New Zealand), 2012 (Australia) and 2014 (UAE).last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *